AMENDMENT TO THE AGREEMENT FOR INTERNATIONAL CONSORTIUM FOR "DEVELOPMENT OF HIGH POWER TERAHERTZ SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY"

The participating institutes to the international consortium for "Development of High Power Terahertz Science and Technology" (hereinafter referred to as Consortium) propose and agree to amend the clause of the agreement regarding with **3**) **Participating institutions** and **4**) **Term of validity as follows.**

Term of validity:

The agreement of the Consortium is extended for another five years, from April 1, 2020 to March 31, 2025.

Any institution may terminate its participation by an advance notice to all other institutions more than three months before its termination.

The participating institutions:

The following institutions participate to the extended Consortium starting from April 1, 2020.

-	Research Center for Development of Far-Infrared Region, University of Fukui,	
	(Facilitator of the consorti	
-	ruhe Institute of Technology for its Institute for Pulsed Power and Microwave	
	Technology (IHM) and its Institute for Beam Physics and Technology (IBPT)	
	(Germany)
-	Institute of Applied Physics, Russian Academy of Sciences	(Russia)
-	Plasma Science and Fusion Center, Massachusetts Institute of Technology	(USA)
-	Institute for Protein Research, Osaka University	(Japan)
-	Department of Physics, Graduate School of Science, The University of Tokyo	(Japan)
-	Institute of Electronics, Bulgarian Academy of Sciences	(Bulgaria)
-	O. Ya. Usikov Institute of Radiophysics and Electronics, National Academy of	Sciences
	of Ukraine	(Ukraine)
-	State University of Nizhny Novgorod	(Russia)
-	Terahertz Optics Photonics Center, National Tsing Hua University	(Taiwan)
-	School of Radiophysics, Biomedical Electronics and Computer Systems, V.	N. Karazin
	Kharkiv National University	(Ukraine)
-	Kotelnikov Institute of Radioengineering and Electronics (IRE) of Russian A	cademy of
	Sciences	(Russia)
-	Science and Production Establishment "Renewable Energy Sources and S	Sustainable
	Technologies" (SPE RESST), Kharkiv Institute of Physics and Technology	y, National
	Academy of Science of Ukraine	(Ukraine)

Confirmation of the amendment:

To confirm the above stated amendment and participation to the consortium, the representatives from each participating institution sign below.

Signed by:

M. Tami

Prof. Masahiko Tani Director, Research Center for Development of Far-Infrared Region, University of Fukui (Facilitator of the consortium, Japan)

31.03. Julia Groh,

Christiane Herrwerth

Head of Legal AffairsLegal AffairsKarlsruhe Institute of Technology for its Institute for Pulsed Power and Microwave Technology(IHM) and its Institute for Beam Physics and Technology (IBPT)(Germany)

Prof. Gregory Denisov Prof. Mikhail Glyavin Director, Deputy Director in Science,

Institute of Applied Physics, Russian Academy of Sciences (Russia)

Richard Temkin

Prof. Richard J. Temkin Associate Director, Plasma Science and Fusion Center, Massachusetts Institute of Technology (USA)

Toshipudi Lujiwara

Prof. Toshimichi Fujiwara NMR Group Leader, Institute for Protein Research, Osaka University (Japan)

Shoji Asui 浅井

Prof. Shoji Asai Group Leader, Department of Physics, Graduate School of Science, The University of Tokyo (Japan)

Prof. Petar Petrov

Director, Institute of Electronics, Bulgarian Academy of Sciences (Bulgaria)

Dung / P. N. Melezhik/

Prof. Peter N. Melezhik Director,

O. Ya. Usikov Institute of Radiophysics and Electronics, National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine (Ukraine)

Prof. Elena Zagainova Rector, State University of Nizhny Novgorod (Russia)

Prof. Yen-Chieh Huang Director, Terahertz Optics Photonics Center, National Tsing Hua University (Taiwan)

Prof. Sergey Shulga Dean, School of Radiophysics, Biomedical Electronics and Computer Systems, V. N. Karazin Kharkiv National University (Ukraine)

Prof. Sergey A. Nikitov Director, Kotelnikov Institute of Radioengineering and Electronics (IRE) of Russian Academy of Sciences (Russia)

Baleene

Prof. Viktor I. Tkachenko Director, Science and Production Establishment "Renewable Energy Sources and Sustainable

Technologies" (SPE RESST), National Science Center "Kharkiv Institute of Physics and Technology" (NSC KIPT),

National Academy of Science of Ukraine (NASU)

(Ukraine)